A collection of pharmacy and medical textbooks, multimedia resources, information on drugs, herbs and supplements. More features available (case plans, NAPLEX review, etc.) if you create a free MyAccessPharmacy personal profile. You'll need to be on a computer, not a mobile device, to create your personal profile.
To use the mobile version, first register for a MyAccessPharmacy personal profile. Then you will be able to log on to the mobile site using your username and password.
Information on drugs including: identification (by imprint code or description), interactions, comparisons, pricing, and IV compatibility. You can also search for the toxicity of drugs, household products, chemicals and other substances.
Click on Care Notes System for easy-to-understand information written for lay people about aspects of patient care, medications, and health.
Provides coverage of drug research (pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology), with additional emphasis on basic biological and human research, health policy and management, biotechnology, and biomedical engineering.
Provides access to the full Chemical Abstracts database with citations to the literature of chemistry and patents, as well as compound information including structure, chemical names, formulas, Registry Numbers and reaction information for organic and organometallic reactions - plus substructure and reaction searching.
Connect directly to UofSC subscription content:
*Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search and select UofSC University Libraries - ViewIt@UofSC
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.
A database of over 10,000 significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances, containing physical property data, safety data, literature references, and structures. Also includes Organic Name Reactions, which describes organic chemical reactions which have come to be recognized and referred to by name within the chemistry community.