Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Overviews of a topic
Some of these databases can also help you find a topic that is interesting to you.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews and other sources on contemporary issues.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Essays on controversial issues to develop debates or be a starting point in writing a position paper.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Online access to a collection of reference books and encyclopedias in many subject areas.
Find articles on a topic
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers.
America's News This link opens in a new window
Fulltext articles from thousands of US newspapers, news video and blogs. Use the pull-down box to find your terms in the Lead/First Paragraph to limit your search results and find articles that are relevant.
More Article Databases
We have databases devoted to different disciplines and fields. Find out what they are by using the library's A-Z databases page.