Information on drugs including identification (by imprint code or description), interactions, comparisons, pricing, and IV compatibility. You can also search for the toxicity of drugs, household products, chemicals and other substances. The Care Notes provide easy-to-understand information written for non-specialists about aspects of patient care, medications, and health.
A collection of pharmacy and medical textbooks, multimedia resources, information on drugs, herbs and supplements. More features available (case plans, NAPLEX review, etc.) if you create a free MyAccessPharmacy personal profile. You'll need to be on a computer, not a mobile device, to create your personal profile.
To use the mobile version, first register for a MyAccessPharmacy personal profile. Then you will be able to log on to the mobile site using your username and password.
Index to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, rating scales, etc.) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
To search for a specific instrument, enter the name of the instrument in the search box and change the search field to IN Instrumentation. This will retrieve articles that used that instrument.
To search for questionnaires, locate the box labelled Publication Type in the Advanced Search screen. Select Questionnaire/Scale. Enter search terms. This will retrieve articles that provide a questionnaire on the topic.
To search for a summary description of an instrument, enter the name of the instrument in the search box. In the Advance Screen, locate the box labelled Publication Type. Select "Research Instrument."
To search for an instrument with the Subject Headings, select CINAHL Subject Headings on the top ribbon. Enter Research Instruments. Click Explode and Search. On a line below that search, enter a keyword related to your topic. Combine with the above search.
Provides descriptions and reviews of educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests, along with information about their commercial availability.
Contains psychological assessments, primarily unpublished tests (measures, scales, surveys) developed by researchers but not made available commercially. Most records include the testing instrument and link to the peer-reviewed literature describing test development, review, or use.
The premier database for psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
The University Libraries and the Office of the Vice President for Research are proud to help facilitate public and immediate access to the outstanding research performed by University of South Carolina scholars. The University Libraries, with support from the Office of the Vice President for Research, can help defray the costs of publishing in fully open access journals. We offer stipends for article processing charges (APCs) on a first-come, first-served basis until the fund is depleted. USC Columbia faculty, staff, graduate students, and postdoctoral scholars can apply for one stipend per fiscal year (July 1 - June 30).
Think. Check. Submit. helps researchers identify trusted journals and publishers for their research. Through a range of tools and practical resources, this international, cross-sector initiative aims to educate researchers, promote integrity, and build trust in credible research and publications.
Elsevier® JournalFinder helps you find journals that could be best suited for publishing your scientific article. Please also consult the journal’s Aims and Scope for further guidance. Ultimately, the Editor will decide on how well your article matches the journal.
The Can I Share It look-up tool provides academic researchers with an easy way to check where a journal article can be shared in line with the paper’s access and usage rights.
OpenStax is part of Rice University, which is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charitable corporation. Publish peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are free online and low cost in print.
MERLOT is a program of the California State University. The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material.
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education. The collection is now housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library.
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 721 textbooks, with more being added all the time.