Physical Book Collection
-
Find It @ USC LibrariesSearch for articles, books, and more or limit to USC Libraries Collection.
Ebook Databases
The following ebook databases are recommended when conducting research in social work.
-
Ebook Central (from ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFunded by the PASCAL consortium, this collection of academic ebooks covers all subject areas. Page limits for printing and downloading vary by title and apply per book per user session.
-
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowIncludes every full text ebook that University Libraries purchases and makes available on the EBSCOhost platform. Use the Find It @ USC search to find ebooks from all providers available through the libraries.
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowOnline access to a collection of reference books and encyclopedias in many subject areas.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowSearch a collection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes is available full text.
Other Useful Resources & Services
Below are some good resources to conducting research. Also applicable to journal articles and other resource types.
-
WorldCat This link opens in a new windowSearch the world's most comprehensive database to discover items from library collections across the US and around the world. (Only available on campus and limited to two simultaneous users.) There is a free search option available as well.