Chemistry and Biochemistry Research Guide

Full text access to the research journals produced by the American Chemical Society (ACS).

A database of over 10,000 significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances, containing physical property data, safety data, literature references, and structures. Also includes Organic Name Reactions, which describes organic chemical reactions which have come to be recognized and referred to by name within the chemistry community.

Full text access to the research journals produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

First time users must register for SciFinder

Provides access to the full Chemical Abstracts database with citations to the literature of chemistry and patents, as well as compound information and substructure and reaction searching.

Once you register you can use SciFinder Mobile .

Citations, abstracts, and often full text for dissertations and theses, primarily from North American institutions.

Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search University Libraries South Carolina
*Select UofSC University Libraries - ViewIt@UofSC
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.

Presents quantifiable statistical data on the impact and influence of leading journals.

Provides publication, subscription and indexing data on over 210,000 regularly published and irregularly issued serials including over 47,000 cessations since 1979.