Data Sets and Statistics Resources

Longest running annual assessment of the nation`s health on a state-by-state basis.

"Provides online data for over 6,000 hospitals...from both public and private sources including Medicare claims data (MedPAR and OPPS), hospital cost reports, and other files obtained from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)."

Collects state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.

Census Bureau list of statistical reports by subjects, A to Z.

Allows you to search across publicly available data sets via the Google search interface.

HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP)

This comprehensive subject guide includes some of the major sources of health and general statistics in the United States and a brief list of international resources. Resources include print and online publications, databases, datasets, online tools, and Websites. The majority are from U.S. Government agencies.

The United States' principal health statistics agency provides data and reports on a wide range of health topics. Select Topics to link to FastStats for quick access to summary data.

Contains current data from surveys such as the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), birth and mortality detail files, National Immunization Survey, Longitudinal Study of Aging, and National Survey of Family Growth (NSFG)

By providing both statistical and spatial data about SC Medicaid enrollment, eligibility, health care plan performance, aggregated claims, and access to care, this site facilitates use of the information by a wide range of stakeholders and organizations.

Use State Health Compare to create customized reports for state-level health estimates.

Up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data from all 50 states on more than 500 health topics.

Health-related statistics for more than 1000 indicators for its 194 Member States.

Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research -- an easy-to-use, menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information.

Explore datasets, tools, and applications related to health and health care

An online platform for free, open data and this health data is no exception. It’s all open health data, ready for your analysis.

Dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.

Data from 219 countries and areas on the prevalence of HIV infection and AIDS cases and deaths.

The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.

Offers free access to 60 million statistical records from 24 UN agencies. Searchable by keyword or browse by topic or country.