Publishes more than 100 reports and briefings on human rights conditions in some 90 countries, generating extensive coverage in local and international media.
Produces working papers on economic and social topics. Resources include:
-GEPPAL (an analysis tool with indicators of women's political participation in Latin America)
-Latin America and Caribbean Macro Watch Data Tool (Over 500 indicators consolidating data on macroeconomics, social issues, trade, capital flows, markets and governance)
-Sociómetro-BID (a dataset of social indicators providing insight into socioeconomic conditions in Latin America).
The leading inter-governmental organization in the field of migration and works closely with governmental, intergovernmental and non-governmental partners. Provides statistics and information such as the Missing Migrants and the Migration Flows projects.
This site compiles data from around the world on a wide variety of topics. Research topics include education, health, economic and poverty developments, living conditions, energy, food and agriculture, and more.
The country statistical pages bring together the main health data and statistics for each country, as compiled by WHO and partners in close consultation with Member States, and include descriptive and analytical summaries of health indicators for major health topics.
AHRQ is a federal agency that develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the health care system and help Americans, health care professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.
Research in areas such as public opinion; arts and culture; and environmental, health, state and consumer policy initiatives. Their reports, briefs, and analyses are available on their pages.
South Carolina Community Profiles is a publication of the SC Budget and Control Board's Office of Research and Statistics that provides U.S. Census Bureau demographic, social, economic, and housing statistics for South Carolina.
The South Carolina Higher Education Statistical Abstract is a comprehensive, single-source compilation of tables and graphs that include statistics on enrollment, degrees awarded, faculty, tuition, funding, and other data.
The South Carolina Statistical Abstract is an online publication containing economic, demographic, and social data produced by a variety of state and federal agencies.
Serves 30,000+ social science and humanities researchers and students within the European Research Area annually, providing access to 25,000 data collections, delivering over 70,000 data collections acquiring a further 1,000 data collections each year.
University affiliates can create an account and access the ICPSR archive of research data, including specialized collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, and terror. More information
Data files are available for download and online data analysis is available for some studies. For some data users must first register with ICPSR using a current USC email address.
Data holdings provide information about the human society at different levels. The data are organised in four main categories: Individual Level Data, Regional Data, Data about Institutions and Data about the Political System. Many European and regional data sets are included.