Data Sets and Statistics Resources

Offers analysis and information on issues concerning capital punishment.

Provides the EU and its Member States with a factual overview of European drug problems and a solid evidence base to support the drugs debate.

Includes: surveys and indices, global reports, country studies, and more relating to many aspects of corruption and ways to combat it.

Some of the statistics available include: international statistics on crime and criminal justice, studies on drugs and crime, The World Drug Report, and more.

An online database providing free access to information on prison systems around the world.

Includes National Youth Gang Survey Analysis - analysis and findings from the ongoing National Youth Gang Surveys of law enforcement. Numerous charts and descriptions are provided as a resource for understanding gang problems

Focus is on unpublished, operationally-oriented materials developed by correctional agencies.

Some materials available include: The Center for the Study of Intelligence, The Heroin Movement Worldwide, Notification and Federal Employee Anti-discrimination and Retaliation Act of 2002 (No FEAR Act) Data, and The World Factbook.

Focused on defense against terrorist and foreign intelligence threats, upholding and enforcing the criminal laws of the United States, and provides leadership and criminal justice services to federal, state, municipal, and international agencies and partners. Includes access to Reports & Publications and Uniform Crime Reports.

A national nonprofit organization dedicated to the use of nonpartisan research and analysis to inform criminal and juvenile justice decision making. JRSA publishes a wide variety of research and analytical reports, most of which are available for free downloading.

Resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials. Use the Topical Index to find statistics on a variety of topics.

Provides training, technical assistance, information services, and policy/program development assistance to federal, state, and local corrections agencies. Includes publications in their library such as: Corrections Mental Health and reports by topic.

Collects, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Includes statistics on violent criminals, criminal organizations, the illegal use and trafficking of firearms, the illegal use and storage of explosives, acts of arson and bombings, acts of terrorism, and the illegal diversion of alcohol and tobacco products.

Collects, analyzes and publishes data relating to crime in the United States

Information related to the work of the U.S. courts.

Works with international researchers, other U.S. government agencies, and foreign governments to assist with its mission which is to add value to federal, state and local criminal justice.

Data from documents submitted by the courts in each case in which a defendant is sentenced.

Creates reports such as the International Narcotics Control Strategy Reports and Reports on Terrorism

Information describing suspects and defendants processed in the Federal criminal justice system.

An online resource for researchers that is intended as an aid to investigations of juvenile offending, victimization, and contact with the juvenile justice system. It both publicizes data sources that users may find valuable and provides information intended to help with the practical aspects of obtaining and analyzing data.

Available data and statistics from all government agencies.

an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world since 1970. Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on international as well as domestic terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes almost 170,000 cases.

A searchable inventory of publicly available criminal justice datasets and research.

Data files are available for download and online data analysis is available for some studies. For some data users must first register with ICPSR using a current USC email address.

Offers free access to 60 million statistical records from 24 UN agencies. Searchable by keyword or browse by topic or country.

Provides drug indicator data, including use and health consequences, production, and trafficking. It also provides such criminal justice statistics as crime, homicide, and special reports. Data maybe be downloaded as a data set or PDF.

Data from documents submitted by the courts in each case in which a defendant is sentenced.

The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.