Data Sets and Statistics Resources

Offers a gateway to nearly 1 million records of development finance activities from donors around the world.

Produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.

Sponsored by the Economic Development Administration, EconData.Net is designed to help practitioners, researchers, students, and other data users quickly gain access to relevant state and sub-state socioeconomic data.

Provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

The ILO's database of statistics, contains over 100 indicators covering more than 230 countries and economies.

Provides researchers worldwide with instant access to financial, economic, and marketing data though a uniform, web-based interface.

Provides releases and historical data.

From the St. Louis Fed: Data Publications, as well as Statistical Releases from several sources such as the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and government agencies such as the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

A reference source for historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history from 1790 to the turn of the 21st century.

Includes the Consumer Price Index (CPI), and statistics on employment & unemployment statistics, pay & compensation cost data, spending, time use, productivity, workplace injuries, etc.

Features statistics on unemployment, productivity, and consumer price index from the Bureau of Labor.

The official website of The Bureau of Labor and Statistics. Allows access to statistics on a number of employment related subjects.

Available data and statistics from all government agencies.

1,000 links to socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider.

FRED® is a database of over 246,000 US economic time series from 77 sources. With FRED®, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.

The nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policy.

Must create a free account to access parts of the content.

OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

Nationally representative study of nearly 8,000 U.S. families. Following the same families since 1968, the PSID collects information on economic, health and social behavior.

Raw data sets from the Pew Research Center.

Offers free access to 60 million statistical records from 24 UN agencies. Searchable by keyword or browse by topic or country.